Municipal Recycling

Though not all communities in Cambria County offer curbside recycling, there are those that do. For the rest, the Authority's Big Blue Bin program serves as access to recycling.

Curbside Collection Programs:

Pennsylvania Act 101 mandated that larger communities in the Commonwealth establish curbside recycling programs. Curbside service is offered in seven Cambria County municipalities. All but one community mandates residential and commercial recycling by ordinance. Carrolltown's program is voluntary. Each municipality's program differs slightly and residents and business owners should contact the municipal office for more details or to request educational materials.

Municipal Recycling Programs
Carrolltown Borough
Voluntary Curbside
Cresson Borough
Mandatory Curbside
Jackson Township
Drop-off Site
City of Johnstown
Mandatory Curbside
Lilly Borough
Mandatory Curbside
Richland Township
Mandatory Curbside
Upper Yoder Township
Mandatory Curbside
Westmont Borough
Mandatory Curbside
Back to Recycling Main Page